OSHA Fall Protection
Certification & Training

Meet OSHA 29 CFR 1926 /1910 Fall Protection Requirements

Falls are the leading cause of construction accidents and traumatic occupational death according to the U.S. Department of Labor. As a result, workers are required to complete fall protection training when working at a height of 6-feet or higher, or when a worker might be exposed to fall hazards. This 1-hour online course satisfies the training and retraining requirements for OSHA 29 CFR 1926 Subpart M Fall Protection Standard, Including Residential Construction Fall Protection.

100% Online Certification

Reduce costs & achieve company wide compliance goals be completing the training all online. The 1-hour online program is developed using the latest 2020 OSHA standards and provides instant proof of certification after completion.

Accepted in all 50 U.S. States

The fall protection training program has been developed to satisfy all requirements nationwide. We help you avoid penalties & injuries by ensuring the highest quality training material available.

24/7 access on any device.

Access the training course 24/7 and on any device. Work anytime, anywhere at your own pace, and when you feel comfortable with the material, you can then take the certification exam. Take it as many times as you’d like until achieving a passing score.

Need Refresher training?

Refresher training is required when there is reason to believe an employee who has already been trained does not have the understanding and skill required by OSHA standard. Circumstances where retraining is required include:
  • Changes in the workplace render previous training obsolete
  • Changes in the types of fall protection systems or equipment to be used render previous training obsolete
  • Inadequacies in an affected employee’s knowledge or use of fall protection systems or equipment indicate that the employee has not retained the requisite understanding or skill.
My supervisor said I needed to come and get my fall protection certification. I was nervous because I don’t like tests, but it was simple and straight forward. Passed on my first try and didn’t take long at all.

Devon D.

Scissor Lift Operator


Toyota’s number one priority is safety. Managing a manufacturing campus of 10,000 employees, OSHA compliance is something we take very seriously. Mobile equipment safety is paramount, therefore we mandate forklift operators be competent and certified.

Kevin E.

Safety Manager - Toyota


It outlines a variety of different methods to safeguard against falling at height, how to use fall protection equipment, as well as providing guidance on how safety managers can ensure the health and safety of construction workers. We’ll discuss the areas of a job site that require fall protection and the types of protection that might be used, including guardrails, safety net systems, and personal fall arrest systems.  We’ll also discuss how to inspect fall protection equipment.  

The average time for completion is 1 hour.

In order to start the process to become a forklift operator, you must:

  • Be a U.S. Citizen

The requirements to complete certification include:

  • Completing a formal instructional & educational training class that meets OSHA 1910.178 standards
  • Completing a formal evaluation (online or in a classroom)
  • Presenting the written records of certification to a future or current employer for sign-off & approval

This course satisfies all of the  requirements mandated through the Occupational Safety Health Administration, and provides the written documentation needed to provide to an employer.

Yes, it is the law. Even without injury or death, OSHA can impose a $7,000.00 fine for each untrained operator.

The reason this is mandatory is to help reduce the number of injuries due to unsafe operations in the workplace.

Yes, you take take the training at your own pace. You can also take as long as you need to pass the certification exam, and once you register can take it whenever it is most convenient. Furthermore, you can also take as many tries as necessary for you to pass the Forklift Certification Institute exam

There are 4 classes of fall protection training including awareness, authorized-user, competent person and qualified person training.

All workers, supervisors, and managers that work near or supervise any area that requires fall protection: leading-edge work, hoist areas, formwork, rebar, walkways, excavations, roofing activities, and wall openings. In addition, fall protection training is also require for any employee who operates a powered industrial truck, including aerial and scissor lifts. Workers who inspect or assess job sites prior to the start of work are exempt from OSHA’s fall protection standards

It is required that operators get recertified every 3 years.

For more information, contact your local or Regional OSHA office (listed in the telephone directory under United States Government – Department of Labor – Occupational Safety and Health Administration). OSHA also has a Home Page on the Internet.

Certify yourself or your employees.